Mark Weinstein

(Jazzheads, Inc., 2010)

Buy Now
  1. Milestones
  2. Timbasa
  3. Footprints
  4. Watermelon Man
  5. A Ernesto
  6. Caravan
  7. Encuentro
  8. Kavaklari Cubano
  9. Just Another Guajira

Mark Weinstein - Concert, alto and bass flute
Axel Tosca Laugart - Piano
Panagiotis Andreou - Electric bass and vocals
Mauricio Herrera - Drums, timbales
Ogduardo Diaz - Bongos, bata
Pedrito Martinez - Congas, timbales, bata, percussion

Mark Weinstein brings together the best of the new generation Cuban Latin jazz musicians in a feast of rhythm and virtuosity. Their remake of “Watermelon Man” sets a new standard for the classic composition. Burning originals feature the drummers led by Pedrito Martinez and the young piano giant Axel Tosca Laugart, who has to be heard to be believed. Jazz fans, World Music aficionados, and anyone who loves to groove – Timbasa will move your soul-your mind-your feet!